Software Development Life Cycle

SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT LIFECYCLE (SDLC) is a systematic process for building software that ensures the quality and correctness of the software built. SDLC process aims to produce high-quality software that meets customer expectations.

SDLC phases –

  • Requirement gathering and analysis
  • Design
  • Implementation or coding
  • Testing
  • Deployment
  • Maintenance

Type of Methodology -

Software Development Lifecycle (SDCL) includes mainly three methodologies. According to project requirements, developer determines which methodology is suitable for development.

AGILE methodology is a practice that promotes continuous iteration of development and testing throughout the software development lifecycle (SDLC) of the project. Both development and testing activities are concurrent unlike the Waterfall model.

The WATERFALL model is a breakdown of project activities into linear sequential phases, where each phase depends on the deliverables of the previous one and corresponds to a specialization of tasks. The approach is typical for certain areas of engineering designs.

The HYBRID methodology is the combination of both Agile and Waterfall methodologies. In this method both development and testing are performed simultaneously by client and developer itself. Usually this method is used when the requirements of the project are not clear.

Contact Info :

Company Name – Ordinet Solutions

Website –

Contact No. – 9175546443, 7385597923

E-mail – [email protected]

Facebook Page –

LinkedIn Page –

Instagram Page –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *